Wrapping my head around Summit…

I’m still struggling to wrap my head around everything I experienced last weekend, so this is going to more of a random babble than a blog post that makes sense!

I spent Thursday-Saturday soaking it all up like a little sponge. Coach Summit is the BIGGEST EVENT OF THE YEAR for Coaches with Team Beachbody. I learned about leadership, nutrition, fitness, goal setting, time management, team building, you name it…I learned it. I got to work out with CELEBRITY SUPER TRAINERS! It was UNBELIEVABLE! Tony Horton & Sagi Kalev in smaller sessions and then the Saturday morning Super Workout with Tony, Sagi, Autumn Calabrese, Shaun T, Chalene Johnson, Joel Freeman & Jericho McMatthews. I got a tiny sample of brand new program that won’t even be launched until November! The Super Workout was about 30,000 Coaches lining Broadway in Nashville to work out at 6:00 AM! I heard from amazing speakers, motivators, business geniuses!

I have my favorite moments. The workouts, of course! That’s the heart of it for me! The speakers; Gary Vaynerchuck was awesome! He didn’t sugar coat anything…he tells it like it is, in a real way, not in a fake political way! Maysoon Zayid was so inspiring and hilarious! She had me crying and laughing at the same time and I don’t mean laughing so hard tears came out, I mean one minute she has me in tears and the next minute she has me laughing so hard it hurts my abs! Shaun T always sets my heart on fire and was such a pleasant surprise since he wasn’t listed in the agenda. And Chalene Johnson, she has the best energy! She is truly the definition of the word FABULOUS! Hearing from the CEO & Co-creator of the whole Beachbody empire Carl Daikler. The whole thing was just amazing! The great thing about Coach Summit is you always find new people who inspire you…who speak to you in some way. I had a session with a top coach who I didn’t know previously. Turns out she is JUST LIKE ME! If she can do it, I can do it! Give me a few years and I can be on that stage presenting!

chalene

The best part, I leave knowing I CAN DO HARD THINGS and with a fire in me to help MORE PEOPLE. To help people harder & never give up on someone, even when they’ve given up on themselves! I will be going over notes and videos for a while but I’m not wasting any time implementing what I’ve learned. Heck, I’ve already started!

I was reminded of WHAT IT MEANT TO ME when this opportunity was placed in front of me, what it’s done for me. WHAT IT MEANT TO ME when I got those P90X dvd’s and how everything changed! I can’t deny someone else that turning point!

I’ve already got my ticket for Coach Summit 2017 in New Orleans and some of my team members have already reserved theirs as well 🙂 I LOVE COACHING!

Leave a Reply

