Sweet Treats!

After sticking to a pretty extreme meal plan and failing to convince myself to dig deeper….I’ve decided to go off the rails a little bit here. I usually just live a healthy lifestyle and enjoy treats IN MODERATION but I had been pushing pretty hard for a while and trying to push through the stresses life has thrown my way recently… it just sort of backfired. SO…I’m indulging within reason and getting it out of my system to TRY HARDER! Here is one of the awesome treats I’ve had along with some of my favorite indulgences that are not so guilty! Heck…I think I’ll even head to Sheetz tonight for some no-bakes! Tomorrow I will start to clean things up again…easing myself into it.

I LOVE cool whip! But God only knows what’s in there! So I’m here to tell you that YOU CAN make your own delicious whipped topping and YOU get to control what goes in it! Here’s mine:

1/2 pint heavy whipping cream

2 tbsp pure maple syrup (don’t worry…it won’t be maple flavored whipped cream)

1/2 tsp pure vanilla extract

Whip till light and fluffy! (appx 5 minues)

strawberries

 

Some of my other go-to treats I love are: Quest bars (if you microwave the brownie flavor for 5-10 seconds…it’s like a warm brownie fresh from the overn…YUM). I also love to take organic dark chocolate chips and stuff one inside a raspberry, I will eat like 10 of those…YUM. RAISINS! Yes, I LOVE to satisfy my sweet tooth with a hand full of raisins. AND THESE THINGS ARE MY GO-TO!!!!

cookies

I hope you find this helpful. What are your favorite healthier treats???

Leave a Reply

