Kryptonite, Tony Horton, and Yoga

Are you wondering what these three things have in common? Well, my husband tied them all together for me this morning. I’m currently reading Tony Horton’s The Big Picture: 11 Laws That Will Change Your Life. I am ALMOST finished with this book and LOVE every bit of it. EXCEPT THE PART WHERE HE MAKES ME FEEL SO WRONG FOR NOT BEING A YOGI!!! UGH! I love fitness. I say if you find what you love…GREAT…DO IT! Swim, walk, work manual labor, play a sport, PRESS PLAY to intense home workouts (wink, wink), hike, bike, whatever floats your boat.

hammer time

I am an intense person. I like EXTREME home workouts and running…fast. I’ve suffered through the yoga & pilates videos that are built into my P90X schedules…I’ve tried live yoga classes…but it’s always been JUST THAT for me…a struggle! It bores me to my very core (no pun intended). I am not good enough at it to work up a sweat (just like Zumba). I spend more time trying to figure out what the heck my body is supposed to be doing than actually doing anything.

I thought I could get by with just running fast, jumping high, bringing it, and picking up heavy weights. I would really rather just MAX OUT or GET SOME. I’d rather do push ups and pull ups with some burpees, high knees, and X-jumps. Shaun and Tony are my boys! I LOVED the P90X series, Insanity series, The Master’s Hammer & Chisel, Body Beast, 21 Day Fix EXTREME and am currently loving 22 Minute Hard Corps. BUT MAN..Tony, you are on and on about yoga in the book. You’ve convinced me that it is good for my body, my brain, my immune system, my emotional well being, and more. ALSO…my journey started with P90X and I’ve come farther than I ever imagined, so I trust Tony 100%. I mean, heck, I’m a certified P90X instructor now.

x

SOOOOO….This morning I decided I was going to throw in some yoga at the end of my 22 minute workout…you know, to make Tony happy (and as he said countless time…make me happy too). As I was doing it, my husband was laughing at me for my verbal indications of my discomfort and boredom. I made it 10 minutes into a 30 minute session from P90X3 and decided that was a good enough start. HEY…WE ALL HAVE TO START SOMEWHERE RIGHT??? That’s what I tell my challengers so it goes for me too!
max

That’s when my husband said “You know, I think yoga is your kryptonite”

AWWWWWW HELL NO!!!!

Does kryptonite have any effect on Wonderwoman? It’s not going to have any effect on ME! That RIGHT THERE…those words…NOPE. That’s all I needed. I feel challenged now and IT IS ON! I’ve already scheduled in my next 2 attempts at yoga and will be attending a live class very soon…and you know what…just for that, I see PiYo in my very near future!!!

BRING IT TONY AND SHANE…Chalene and I will SHOW YOU BOTH!

piyo

WHO KNOWS….MAYBE YOU’RE LOOKING AT THE NEXT PIYO LIVE INSTRUCTOR (NEVER SAY NEVER)!!!

Leave a Reply

